Bookstore Search

Shopping Cart

Your Cart is currently empty.

Rebel of Dark CreekThe Lost Diary

Riding Through Fire
View Full-Size Image


Riding Through Fire

Price per Unit (piece): $9.95

Ask a question about this product

by Julie White

As they stared, the smoke clouds began to glow, ruby and vermilion tongues of flame flickering in their bellies. In the short time they'd been down in the gully, fire had staked claim on the mountain.

Faye Marsh is out show-jumping for Lawrence Devries, and twelve-year-old Kirsty's still working for Lucy at the ranch. She doesn't mind, really - she and her pony Lancelot would be nowhere without Lucy. So when Kirsty's asked to help with a cattle round-up, she agrees, even though she's nervous. This kind of riding is completely new. Can Lancelot handle it? Can Kirsty?

It's just bad luck that her round-up partner is fourteen-year-old Jesse, who treats her like an idiot. Jesse has had every advantage Kirsty can imagine: a family ranch, riding every summer. Why does he have such an attitude problem? Doesn't he realize that Lancelot and Kirsty are new at this? Soon she's steaming mad - and Jesse has disappeared.

When she finds him, it's too late: a forest fire is bearing down on them. In peril, Kirsty and Jesse have to cooperate - and trust the horse sense of the amazing Lancelot - to ride through the fire and out to safety.

Fans of The Secret Pony and High Fences will be delighted by this companion novel about Kirsty and her beloved pony, Lancelot. Readers new to Julie White are sure to become fans of the author's perfectly evoked world of young riders—and its complicated friendships.

160 pp • 5.25 x 7.75
ISBN 1-55039-199-2 • paper • $9.95
ages 8 - 12

 

 

Now available in a Kindle edition.

 


Availability

In Stock: 99






You may also be interested in this/these product(s)

$9.95


$9.95


$9.95


$9.95